First Presbyterian Church Deacons

First Presbyterian Church Deacons

The office of deacon as set forth in Scripture is one of sympathy, witness, and service after the example of Jesus Christ, as defined in the Book of Order (G-2.0201)

Our Deacons provide spiritual assistance to members of our church community. Some of these services include, visiting members in the hospital, making phone calls to homebound members, providing home communion, organizing pastoral care visits, providing greeters for Sunday worship and providing receptions for funerals or memorial services. They host special events such as our 90th birthday celebration for members of the community 90+ years young.

The Moderator for 2018 is Pat Rechard

The Deacons are:

Class of 2018- Wally Bisbee, Pat Bisbee, Ken Cole, Joan Cole, Holly Hodgin, Susan Hudson, Ardith Pence, Jenny Rautman, and Pat Rechard

Class of 2019 - Jean Cates, Nancy Covalt, Nancy Halbgewachs, Cathy Knoetgen, Irfan Mall, Toby Smith, Susan Smith, Dean Tooley, and Scott Truby

Class of 2020 - Bill Bechtold, Janet Bowers, Marjorie Buck, Sue Campbell, Bev Cramer, Deb Fisher-Rebstock, Billie Pyzel, Anice Reichbach, and Kathy Rhoades